Where do you work?

A friend of mine asked me where I work on my stuff.  We had a great conversation on how to create when you have limited space.  Living in a big, expensive city doesn’t leave a lot of room for art– and my art takes up a lot of space.  My friend has an “all-purpose” room she uses with her partner for painting.  I don’t even have that much space– I live in a one bedroom apartment.  I negotiated with my husband for a corner in the living room, and created a workspace that has turned out to be great for me!  I love having the corner cause I don’t have to worry about setting up materials, or putting stuff away– its always ready for when I have an idea.

Leave a Reply

