Journal: “More fun than a barrel of monsters”

I bought these really cheap watercolors (you know the dry kind kids use?) at the dollar store for my students, and I had one at home.  I decided to try them out on a bunch of doodles I did in my journal. They were pretty ok, actually!  I like how muted the colors are, it let me use as many colors as I want without it looking really busy.  I am torn for which my favorite monster is… I think I like the flying toast dude the best.  Especially because he ha duck feet.

2 thoughts on “Journal: “More fun than a barrel of monsters”

  1. Yeah, it was super simple. All I did was doodle some weird shapes and then turn them into a monster. I didn’t know what they were going to be until I started doodling!

Leave a Reply

